Sunburst 5e (5th Edition)

Sunburst 5e (5th Edition)

A 60-foot radius of brilliant daylight flashes based on a factor you choose inside range. Any creature inside must save against it. A creature that fails its save takes 12d6 radiant damage and is blinded for 1 minute. If the save is successful, it takes half as much damage and isn’t blinded by the spell. Oozes and undead have disadvantages when it comes to saving throws.

Sunburst 5e

  • Evocation (Level 8)
  • Time to cast: 1 action
  • Contains: V, S, M*
  • Field of effect: 150 feet
  • Saving throw: CON
  • Radiant damage
  • Type: Evocation
  • Instantaneous Duration

Each time a creature is blinded by this spell, it must make a Constitution saving throw. A successful save removes the blinding effect. A spell used to create darkness in this location will be dispelled by this spell. This saving throw would have a downside for undead and oozes. By using this spell, a creature would be blinded, but it can make any other Constitution saving throw every turn. Those saves are not wasted.

An explosion of searing radiance is caused by Sunburst from a factor that you select. In the globe, all creatures are blinded and take 6d6 factors of damage. Those creatures whose light is unnatural or hazardous take double damage. By using the part, a Reflex retailer negates blindness and reduces damage.

If a Reflex store is successful, undead creatures inside the globe take 1d6 points of damage for every level of caster. A burst of vibrant light also causes the destruction of undead creatures if they fail their saves.

Finally

You can select a factor within range to trigger a 60-foot radius of brilliant daylight flashes. Anyone within that radius must take precautions. If a creature fails to save, it takes 12d6 radiant damage and is blinded for 1 minute. Almost half as many injuries occur when it succeeds, and it is not blinded. Undead and oozes have a hard time saving throws

FAQ’s

  • Does Endure Sunlight guard a vampire towards Sunburst and its relatives?

No, Endure Sunlight does now not shield towards the instantaneous loss of life from Sunburst.

  • Does a Light Domain cleric’s Corona of Light function produce sunlight?

Yes, it is regarded as sunlight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.